FemME Battles 2019 nr 3 – Germany

It’s almost spring so time again for the FemME Battles. The venues and the bands are known. So now it’s time to inform you about a lot of things.

And in the following articles I will tell you some more about the participating bands, Battle by Battle, so maybe it’s a bit easier for you to choose your winner.

This year we have four Battles. Each Battle has two winners. One chosen by jury and one chosen by the audience. So it’s important to come to the Battles and support your favorite band. The eight winners go to the finals. The finals have also two winners. Again one chosen by jury and one chosen by the audience. And those two winners go to the FemME Metal Event in October.

I’m curious which bands are going to be the  successors of Mir Zur Feier and Sounds of September, the winners of the FemME battles 2018.


The third preliminary: Battle Germany

May 15, Germany, Dusseldorf, The Pitcher (10 euro), doors: 17.30

bands duitsland

The bands

As Night Falls

This band is from Katowice, Poland and established in 2010. The band plays symphonic metal. They released two EP’s (My Secret Place, From Grace To Oblivion) and one Full Album (Embrace The Journey).

Band members:

Anna Achtelik – vocals

Pawel Dylewski – guitars

Lukasz Siwy – keyboards

Pawel Siruga – bass

Wojtek Muchowicz – drums

Dying Gorgeous Lies

This band is from Kulmbach, Germany and established in 2009. The band plays “wasteland metal” as they call it. They released one EP (Rising Hate) and three Full Albums (Insanitarium, First World Breakdown, The Hunter and the Prey).

Band members:

Sascha Schulze – bass

Stephan Straubringer – drums

Bernd Stübringer – guitars

Marcel Völkel – guitars, backing vocals

Liza Minet (Liz Gorgeous) – vocals

Eight Lives Down

This band is from London, England. They play “metal and certain something”. They released one EP (May Cause Death).

Band members:

Alika Katriou – vocalstǿ

Paul Allain – guitars

Marcin Orczyk – bass

Rodrigo Cruz – drums


This band is from Odense, Denmark and established in 2013. They play melo-prog metalrock. They released one EP (Alpha).

Band members:

Anitta Soliz Niessen – vocals

Niels Thybæk-Hansen – guitars

Thomas Bǿgh Jensen – guitars

Peter Littau – bass

Rune Kolsbjerg Hansen – drums


And this band is from Willisau, Switzerland. This metal band released one EP (Dyǿsǿp).

Band members:

Alyn – vocals

Peach – guitars

Joel – guitars

Don – bass

Pit – keyboards/synthesizers

Andy – drums

The finals 

July 7, Netherlands, Hilvarenbeek, The Box

The FemME Metal Event 

October 11, 12, 13, Netherlands, Hilvarenbeek. The Box

Special thanks to Emily van Velzen


Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s

Maak een website of blog op WordPress.com

Omhoog ↑

%d bloggers liken dit: