Save The Noize!

Save The Noize is a charity project started by the glam rock band Velvet Insane and Rasmus Harnesk Wiklund (Hårdrock – För Fan! – Podcast, Veritas). 

The project is in benefit of the “Musikerförbundets” crisis foundation and involves some of the biggest nordic artists within the genre of rock & hardrock, coming together to record a song where all the income goes to the previously named foundation.   

The idea was born during the COVID-19 pandemic, which has stricken hard against everybody, not to say the least against musicians in Sweden and around the world.  

Save The Noize is a modern and socially relevant hardrock song. A big refrain, catchy melody and power, is the focus to give the feeling of musicians and culture creators in Sweden as well as around the world, coming together for a common cause. To support and help each other.

Listen and make a difference!

Music: Erik Modin.

Lyrics: Erik Modin & Martin Sweet.

Artwork by Michelle Rudolfsson.

And this is what Jesper Lindgren (Velvet Insane) has to tell us about the project:

First of all, the project is called “Save The Noise”. What’s the story behind the name?

The “Save The Noize” project started from a conversation i had with Martin Sweet (Crashdiet), we talked about the pandemic and that we should do something. 
Martin came up with the name and i brought the concept to the table and started to ask around for musicians who wanted to be apart of it. 
Later I asked Rasmus Harnesk Wiklund if he wanted to arrange the project with me and then we set of. 
We are a great team behind this project: Johan “Blarre” Hargeby at Sound Pollution, Roger Bergsten at Nevo Studios, Gustav Kronfelt, Peter Johansson at Rocknytt/The Maloik, Erik Modin at Wildness etc. 

Was it difficult to find all these artists and  are they motivated to join you in this project?
Nah, it has gone pretty smoothly actually. 
Me and Rasmus knew a few that we could ask right away and a others. 
We will do a second version of the song that will be released this summer.  

Was it difficult to record the song because of Covid? And how did you manage to get all these musicians together?
Everyone recorded there parts separately and did send the files to Roger Bergsten who put it all together. 

Is there only this one song or can we expect more songs in future?
First this song that will be released 23/4 and we will release a second version this summer. 

Will there be a special campaign to promote the song around the world?
Yeah, we together with Sound Pollution will promote it.

Participating musicians

Velvet Insane, Jesper Binzer (D-A-D), Ryan Roxie (Alice Cooper, Solo, Roxie 77, Casablanca), Guernica Mancini & Majsan Lindberg (Thundermother), Pontus Norgren (Hammerfall), Åge Sten Nilsen (WigWam, Solo, Ammunition), Peo Thyrén (Noice, Easy Action, Sha-boom), Martin Sweet (Crashdiet, Sweet Creature),  Tony Harnell (Solo, Starbreaker, Lovekillers, Westworld, TNT), Nina Söderquist – (Solo, Heartwind), Georg Härnsten Egg (Dynazty, Joe Lynn Turner), Marcus Berggren, Jimmy Strimell (Ex. Dead By April), Love Magnusson (Dynazty, Joe Lynn Turner), Matti Alfonzetti (Skintrade), Scarlet, Eric “Cat Casino” Bäckman (Deathstars), Olof Wikstrand (Enforcer),  Danny Rexon (Crazy Lixx), Dag “Hell” Hofer (Bullet), Jens Westin (Corroded), Trond Holter (Wig Wam, Jorn), Pontus Sköld (Wildness), Adam Holmström (Wildness),  Erik Forsberg (Wildness), Rasmus Harnesk Wiklund & Jens Werner (Veritas), Mikael Blanc (Degreed).

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen. logo

Je reageert onder je account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s

Maak een website of blog op

Omhoog ↑

%d bloggers liken dit: